ENSEMBLE THE ZERSTREUTEN

 

We, the ensemble "die Zerstreuten", are a multicultural theatre group based in Berlin-Köpenick. Coming from Spain, Syria, Iran, Egypt, Hessen, Saxony and Köpenick we are convinced that opposites create friction and conflicts are the fuel of the theatre. In 2019 we were addressing the themes of religion, gender and sexuality. In addition to dealing with the myth of Adam and Eve, we were concerned with how and whether men and women (can) deal with the current challenges of everyday life and the associated role concepts. "EVADAM - Experiments on Myths" is the result of discussions from different cultural perspectives of in regard to the following questions: Which gender roles do I know through my upbringing and what images and expectations are associated with them? How does the myth of Adam and Eve still shape our society today? Love - the challenges in everyday life, in marriage or as a patchwork family. Memories, experiences of conflicts on this topic - how do we deal with tensions on the topic within the group? What fears/threats do we feel in the new and old gender models?

 

 

God as the director, Adam and Eve as the prototype of man and woman, and love an experiment in infinite loop. In the attempt to breathe new beauty, power and influence into the greatest myth of all time, God meets his actors* and their limited relationship abilities. Different cultural backgrounds, sexual preferences and experiences with love that do not correspond to the director's romantic ideas raise the questions: Who actually has the power in the canon of storytellers? Which myth creates which society? Can "romantic love" and monogamy still be saved, and what do Eve and Adam actually say about it? Live music and video projections support the search for the "essence of love".
TEXT & Direction: Jens Vilela Neumann PLAY: Housam Safari, Franziska Kohlhoff, Christine Wünsch, Claudia Pomares, Norman Glatzer, Jabbar Mohammadi, Ahmed Zakaria Soliman, Florian Ritter

With the friendly support of the district office Treptow-Köpenick of Berlin - Amt für Weiterbildung und Kultur, a Paradise Garden Production with the multicultural "Ensemble der Zerstreuten".



The "Zerstreuten" are:


Norman Glatzer is an elected Köpenicker and when he is not out in the woods, he likes to break the boundaries of bourgeoisie by acting. The theatre gives him the chance to take himself less seriously and to present life creatively.
Florian Ritter moved with his family from Shanghai to Berlin in 2017 and since then has dedicated himself to activities in which he can find love. As a class clown and photographer, he showed courage to act in front of an audience at a young age. Now he only has to learn his lines.

6P1A7613

When Jabbar Mohammadi came to Berlin from Afghanistan in 2015, he immediately started acting. It helps him to learn German. But above all, he loves to slip into other roles and emotions and to observe people's reactions to his acting.

6P1A7556

Christine Wünsch is a Berliner, theatre scholar and has been acting in several theatre productions since her youth. Theatre is her passion, so to speak, alongside music, because Christine loves to be part of a great work of art.

6P1A7530

Claudia Pomares left her Spanish home country in 2013 and has been living in Berlin ever since. She likes to put herself in other people's emotions, which helps her in her theatre work. Other roles and playing together with different people inspire her.

6P1A7504

Hosam Safari fled Syria to Berlin in 2016. He is a popular comedian in Syria. He enjoys interacting with other people in front of an audience as well as immersing himself in different emotional worlds.

6P1A7461

Franziska Kohlhoff was born in Berlin and found her way to the theatre through music. Playing theatre is for her the challenge to jump over her own shadow, to cross borders and to observe closely.

6P1A7418

When Ahmed Zakaria Soliman is not performing in Köpenick the Egyptian teaches Arabic. On stage he can come out of himself completely. He especially likes the interaction with the audience and the transgression of conventions.

ENSEMBLE DER ZERTREUTEN

 

Wir, die Zerstreuten, sind eine multikulturellen Theatergruppe, die ihr­en Sitz in der alten ­Möbelfabrik in Berlin-Köpeni­ck hat. Aus Spanien, Syrien, ­dem Iran, Ägypten, Hessen, Sachsen und Köpenick kommend sind wir überzeugt davon, dass Gegens­ätze Reibung erzeugen und Konflikte der Treibstoff des Th­eater sind. 2019 stellten wir uns dem Thema Religion, Gender, und Sexu­alität. Neben der Auseinandersetzung mit dem Mythos von Adam und Eva hat uns beschäftigt, wie und ob Männer und­ Frauen mit den aktuellen Herausforderungen des Alltags und den damit verbundenen Rollenvorstellungen umgehen (können). "EVADAM - Experimente am Mythos" ist das Ergebnis von Auseinandersetzungen aus verschiedenen kulturellen Perspektiven der Zerstreuten im Hinblick zu folgenden Fragen: Welche Geschlechterrollen kenne ich durch meine Erziehung und welche Bilder und Erwartungen werden damit verbunden? Wie stehe ich selbst zu diesen? Wie prägt der Mythos von Adam und Eva noch heute unsere Gesellschaft. Liebe - die Herausforderungen im Alltag, in der Ehe oder als Patchworkfamilie. Erinnerungen, Erlebnisse von Konflikten zu diesem Thema - wie gehen wir mit Spannungen zum Thema innerhalb der Gruppe um? Welche Ängste/ Bedrohungen empfinden wir in den neuen und alten Gender-Modellen?

 

 

Gott als Regisseur, Adam und Eva als Prototyp von Mann und Frau und die Liebe ein Experiment in der Endlosschleife. Bei dem Versuch, dem größten Mythos aller Zeiten neue Schönheit, Macht und Einfluss einzuhauchen, trifft Gott auf seine Schauspieler*innen samt deren begrenztem Beziehungsvermögen. Unterschiedliche kulturelle Hintergründe, sexuelle Präferenzen und Erfahrungen mit der Liebe, die nicht den romantischen Vorstellungen des Regisseurs entsprechen, werfen die Fragen auf: Wer hat eigentlich die Macht im Kanon der Geschichtenerzähler*innen? Welcher Mythos erschafft welche Gesellschaft? Ist die „romantischen Liebe" und die Monogamie noch zu retten und was sagen eigentlich Eva und Adam dazu? Live-Musik und Videoprojektionen unterstützen die Suche nach dem „Wesen der Liebe".
TEXT & REGIE: Jens Vilela Neumann SPIEL: Housam Safari, Franziska Kohlhoff, Christine Wünsch, Claudia Pomares, Norman Glatzer, Jabbar Mohammadi, Ahmed Zakaria Soliman, Florian Ritter 

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung durch das Bezirksamt Treptow-Köpenick von Berlin - Amt für Weiterbildung und Kultur, eine Paradise Garden Production mit dem multikulturellen „Ensemble der Zerstreuten".

 


Die Zerstreuten sind: 

Norman Glatzer ist Wahl-Köpenicker und wenn er nicht im Wald unterwegs ist, sprengt er mit dem Theaterspielen gern die Grenzen der Bürgerlichkeit. Das Theater gibt ihm die Chance, sich selbst weniger ernst zu nehmen und das Leben kreativ darzustellen.
Florian Ritter zog 2017 mit seiner Familie von Shanghai nach Berlin und widmet sich seitdem den Aktivitäten, in denen er die große Liebe finden kann. Als Klassenclown und Fotograf bewies er schon in jungen Jahren Mut, vor Publikum zu agieren. Jetzt muss er nur noch seinen Text lernen.  

6P1A7504

Hosam Safari  ist 2016 aus Syrien nach Berlin geflohen. In Syrien ist er ein beliebter Comedian. Er genießt es vor Publikum mit anderen Menschen zu interagieren und in unterschiedliche Gefühlswelten einzutauchen.

6P1A7461

Franziska Kohlhoff ist gebürtige Berlinerin und hat über die Musik zum Theater gefunden. Das Theaterspielen ist für sie die Herausforderung über den eigenen Schatten zu springen, Grenzen zu überschreiten und genau zu beobachten.

6P1A7613

Als Jabbar Mohammadi 2015 aus Afghanistan nach Berlin kam, hat er sofort mit dem Theaterspielen begonnen. Es hilft ihm, deutsch zu lernen. Aber vor allem liebt er es, in andere Rollen und Emotionen zu schlüpfen und die Reaktionen der Menschen auf sein Spielen zu beobachten.

6P1A7556

Christine Wünsch ist Berlinerin, Theaterwissenschaftlerin und spielte seit ihrer Jugend schon in mehreren Theaterproduktionen. Theater ist sozusagen neben der Musik ihre Leidenschaft, denn Christine liebt es, Teil eines großen Gesamtkunstwerks zu sein.

6P1A7530

Claudia Pomares hat 2013 ihre spanische Heimat verlassen und lebt seitdem in Berlin. Sie versetzt sich gern in anderer Menschen Emotionen, was ihr beim Theaterspielen zugutekommt. Andere Rollen und das Zusammenspielen mit verschiedenen Menschen begeistern sie. 

6P1A7418

Wenn Ahmed Zakaria Soliman nicht in Köpenick mit den „Zerstreuten“ Theater spielt, unterrichtet der Ägypter Arabisch. Auf der Bühne kann er ganz aus sich herauskommen. Ihm gefällt vor allem die Interaktion mit dem Publikum und das Überschreiten von Konventionen.

Poster1_Evadam_01_DIGITALJPG